Reviews - Elysée Hotel AG Hamburg

Book now

- +

Rothenbaumchaussee 10
20148 Hamburg

Back to top

Customer's reviews

02.05.2017 |
|

„hotels.com”

01.05.2017 |
|

„Easter in Hamburg”

„We stayed at the Grand Elysee for two weeks over Easter 2017 in an alcove room connected to another room for our daughters. The hotel is situated a stone's throw from Dammtor station and Stephansplatz underground station which was really convenient for getting around Hamburg. Most mornings I tried the hotel's recommended running course around the lake (about 7.5k), which was a really lovely way to start the day, followed by their incredible breakfast. I was very impressed by the sheer variety of what was on offer at breakfast and how they managed to replenish it so well despite having to cater for some quite high numbers at times. Eggs were also cooked to your choice with minimal waiting time and the staff were always extremely polite and friendly. The main restaurants in the hotel offered a fantastic choice of dining and were always faultless - to the point that it was always a tough choice to decide which one to book! However, the steaks at Theo's were undoubtedly the best we have ever had, made even more special by pre-dinner cocktails at the adjoining Oyster Bar. The gym, pool and fitness area were also a great way to unwind, although the gym is quite small and tended to get very stuffy in the absence of air-conditioning. The air-conditioning in our room was also a bit feeble and certainly would have been more of a problem if we had visited in the warmer months. However this was my only gripe and overall we had a great stay at the Grand Elysee and won't hesitate to rebook the next time we come to Hamburg. Everybody was so friendly and helpful and made it feel like home from home for us.”

01.05.2017 |
|
01.05.2017 |
|
01.05.2017 |
|

„Hotels.com.We forgot a bracelet that went missing the next day .Not naked area”

01.05.2017 |
|

„Excellent hotel”

„Excellent hotel, also for a business meeting, very friendly and professional staff..Could be somewhat faster, but I guess it also depends on number of people who are online at the same time. We used software for online polling/interaction with our meeting participants and on those moments the internet was somewhat slow. ”

01.05.2017 |
|

„excellent as always”

01.05.2017 |
|

„Great Hotel near city and station”

„The hotel is one of my favorite locations even I travel a lot and stay in different towns and hotels as N.Y., Boston, London,.... It is located near central station in a beautiful environment and very quit. In a few minutes you could reach the city without car and enjoy Hamburg. The service and restaurants are great. Try it and be convinced..Rechnungserstellung erst nach erbrachter Leistung. Information über Kosten bei Stornierung bei Buchung”

01.05.2017 |
|
01.05.2017 |
|

„Hamburg's 'oasis of opulence'.”

„A special experience; chic, comfort & cleanliness in combination...”

01.05.2017 |
|

„Great weekend in Hamburg”

„Very positive hotel experience and the spa as a highly addictive bonus. Very good breakfast..hotels.com.I expect free internet availability at this hotel level to be included service ... like clean towels :-).We only ordered coffee. It was of mediocre standard, but no issue. ”

01.05.2017 |
|
01.05.2017 |
|

„not comfortable stay.I booked 2 rooms, 654, 656. the room 654 was without ventialtion for almost 2 days, we called to get assistance and we have been promised to get it fixed at the second day but nothing happened and apparaently your staff don't care..also the beds are not comfirtable and they seems are very cheap quallity.Suggestions ?? you are a five stars hotel so you should be trained how to improve your services, but one thing I must say when an employee promise to fix some thing he/she should respect his/her word in a hotel like yours.”

01.05.2017 |
|
01.05.2017 |
|

„Excellent all-round”

„Very pleasant albeit short stay at the Grand Elysee. Rooms and facilities are great, service very helpful and professional. In-room breakfast was good quality. Location is also very good. Not my first stay, certainly won't be my last. Overall very pleased - thank you!”