Reviews - Elysée Hotel AG Hamburg

Book now

- +

Rothenbaumchaussee 10
20148 Hamburg

Back to top

Customer's reviews

06.08.2020 |
|

- No further comments -

03.08.2020 |
|

„A wonderful experience”

„Thanks for a great experience. Very service-minded staff! You have managed to adapt to the new situation with the covid-19 very well. Highly recommended!”

02.08.2020 |
|

„Fantastisk hotel ”

„Vi kommer igen, gerne hurtigst muligt ? Hamburg og Grand Elysee er bare toppen.. We be back ? soon room 560 is great?. No”

01.08.2020 |
|

- No further comments -

01.08.2020 |
|

„Some tips”

„Just for starters, it was quite pleasant stay, as already mentioned - internet could be better, but it was still usable. What was not so good was the breakfast experience, we understand that it might be difficult to manage in those challenging times but our experience with other hotels shows it could be done. First of all, if you dont want your guests to touch anyting you should boost your personel count - there should be at least one person standing at their post all the time, not like if you want a piece of bread you have to wait there for someone to come to give it to you. Usually the better idea to solve this is to give the guest a basket with some bread on the table upon arrival and when they want some more, there is no problem asking for it. Same with drinks, it happen there were like 4 pople waiting and asking for ham/yogurt/whatever and I was waiting couple of minutes in the like just to get a orange juice because of this arrangement. Speaking of the ham, if guest have to tell the personell what he wants I think it looks best to give him a bit more especially in this kind of hotel, so if I ask for ham and am given two small slices and had to ask for more and recieve just one more I feel like you are trying to just save money, which is understandable but still, guest should never feel that way. One more thing about breakfast - we always drink tea, first day we got it in glass cup, not ideal but hey, second day we got teapot - excellent, but last day, we got glass cup again - where is some consistency? You got teapots only on wednesdays or what? So to sort it out, I would not have a problem with all of this in some kind of budget hotel, but hotel like yours could definitely do better. Last thing with parking - was large and spacious, plenty of space, but 24eur per day is quite a lot, I would get it if I wanted just to leave my car there and go somewhere else, but when Im staing in the hotel there should be some discount, or even if the room would cost 20eur more per night and you would charge 4eur for day of parking I still would feel better about it. So thats it, if someone would actually read through this and think about it, it would be lovely, in the end, its just my tips and it is your hotel. Thank you and have a nice day. Speed could be improved and it was dropping connection sometimes”

28.07.2020 |
|

„Instergram ”

27.07.2020 |
|

- No further comments -

24.07.2020 |
|

„We are regular customers, and enjoy our trip to Hamburg incl. Staying at your hotel. This was the first time We have had any complaint.. Not the usual standard. We are used to your 5star service. This was 3. No attention, sat in the Wind of the terrace door, nobody reacted. Arrivederci at 19.15, had our main course at 21. Seemed disorganised.”

18.07.2020 |
|

„Hotels.com”

17.07.2020 |
|

„Too hot too handle”

„Try sleeping in 25 degrees with two children and a pregnant wife. The warmth of our room ruined our stay.. Our Room was Way top hot, the Air con didnt work as it should. We told the Crew and they Said it was taken Care of bit it was still Very hot. We had two terrible nights.”

12.07.2020 |
|

„Very good”

30.06.2020 |
|

„The best hotel in Hamburg”

„Friendly staff, central and quiet location, very clean (even the garage), excellent variety of restaurants. When you are in the room, it is as quiet as in a safe. Have stayed at the hotel 23 times - says everything.. No”

27.06.2020 |
|

„Nice hotel!”

„5/5”

27.06.2020 |
|

„Not coming back”

„Real it at tripadvisor where i already has uploaded the bad service review. Better communication to guests at the check in. Also we did not get any sleep our last Night because of the aircondition did not work. So instead of given us a voucer for a new stay over they would only give us som free parking. We are not staying at Grand Elysee again after we have been guests for more than 10 years. . Listen to your guests and improve there stay. We had a reservation at 18:00 but we were told to come back 15 minutes later in 32 degrees that was disapointed . Do not charge huset film Price when wellness is closed. Nothing. Listen to your guests experience and improve ”

12.03.2020 |
|

„Best hotel in Hamburg ”

„Simply the best.. . Coffee need to improve (espresso..) etc. . Google ”