Reviews - Elysée Hotel AG Hamburg

Book now

- +

Rothenbaumchaussee 10
20148 Hamburg

Back to top

Customer's reviews

14.05.2018 |
|

„H”

„H. None”

13.05.2018 |
|

- No further comments -

12.05.2018 |
|

„A beautiful Good-bye to Germany”

„It was a very pleasant way of ending a journey to Germany, in an excellent hotel of a surprisingly beautiful town.. In a situation of stomach discomfort there was no alternative for adapting the menu.. In a situation of stomach discomfort there could be no adaptation of the menu.. The speed should be higher.. Speed should be higher.. I could not use my VISA Travel Money card, although I had already used it successfully in other facilities of the Hotel. It was significantly inconvenient.”

04.05.2018 |
|

„Stay at Grand Elysée exceeded our expectations ”

„Very comfortable and clean to stay with small children Nice staff Perfect location ”

03.05.2018 |
|

„I only bought 1 beer.. We where there 2 hours didn't see any from the staff. So when the guest don't clean nobody did and then new guest thought the chairs was occupeded. Some kids making noise when playing with their parents. . No, but you can't get top rate in all questions (-: I like very much radio at the TV and you can listen to it at the bath room. But I was missing RSH and Hamburg2.”

03.05.2018 |
|

„One-night stay at Elysee”

„Excellent service at the reception staff is very friendly and helpful. My double room was spacious and well-equipped, beds are very comfy.. On my tablet (android) computer it took some time before I managed to type in access credentials . Wasn't critical as my mobile connection worked fine.”

03.05.2018 |
|

„Room was too hot, and adjusting the air con control didn't seem to make a difference.. There didn't seem to be a sauna. I was told at check in that breakfast wasn't included in the rate. Then at check-out, the bill included a charge for breakfast on each morning. ”

02.05.2018 |
|

- No further comments -

02.05.2018 |
|

„,,”

„mmmm. 2 main issues: 1. Air con - we had to move rooms after 2 nights of no sleep due to faulty air con and even in our new room the air con was not satisfactory. 2. Service - the staff are not interested in customer happiness/comfort. The speed of delivery of food/drinks is the slowest I have ever encountered. The friendliness of the staff is very poor, there is no checking in to see if anything else is required. Very frustrating experience across the board from Breakfast to lunch and dinner. Fix the air con. no. Service was appauling here. Slow and unfriendly. Too much seasoning. unattentive service and slow Everything seemed to be a problem for the staff”

02.05.2018 |
|

„Almost perfect”

„Only complaint: The beds are much too hard. The beds are much too hard”

02.05.2018 |
|

- No further comments -

01.05.2018 |
|

- No further comments -

01.05.2018 |
|

„Grand Elysee failed big time!”

„I wanted a special weekend in Hamburg with my daughter, before she had to go for a 6 months stay in Australia. So I looked for an expensive luxus hotel on Booking.com and I found The Grand Elysee, it looked just right. But at the arrivel everything went wrong, no clear signs telling you where the hotels at and where to park your car. Then a nice man in the reception gave us the key to a room, and told us that we had to pay an extra 25€ per person, per day for breakfast and parking was another 18€ a day. Ok so what did I get for the 510€ I´d payed for the 2 nights stay. Well what a disappointment; the room on the 6th floor had a depressing view to grey rooftops and a yard with bad gardening and black spiders were comming in at the window. The aircon was very noisy and the beds were damn hard, at that price I expect nice beds of box springs not cheap foam mattresses. The shower in the bathroom had a door that didn´t close well, so when you moved, the door went up and water was floating out and since there was no cleaning at all in the 2 day we spent there, we had to get fresh towells ourselfs and clean the water in the bathroom, unexeptable! A small thing the internet was good, but the TV was full of all those tv programs you get for free, no pay per view or nothing, just crap TV. At checking out I was met by a very rude woman who didn´t listen to me, but patronised me. So when we finally fixed the misunderstandings and left the hotel I was shaking all over my body, I was choked, I have never ever stayed in a hotel that bad and even had to pay a lot of money for it! - Stay away from the Grand Elysee!. When you arrive down Rothenbaumchaussee, you oversee that the hotel is on a small sideway, no signs showing the way, so we drove by, and the next sideway is a oneway street in the other direction, so we had to drive around the park and back in to the back entrence, not good enough!. There was no cleaning at all in the 2 nights we stayed. We had to go out on the hallway and change our used towells to clean towells ourselfs, thats very unexeptable to the price I've payed.. Well almost everything was really bad. As a touring musician, I stay at a lot of hotels all the time and I've seen good and I've seen bad and very bad, The Grand Elysee is in the latter, especially out of value for money. I've booked on purpose an expensive hotel, because I wanted to give my daugther a nice mini vacation, before she goes for a 6 months stay in Australia and I most say you should be ashamed of yourself taking 510€ for a room where the aircondition was very noisy, the beds too hard (because it wasn´t a box spring but a cheap foam mattress), the view was depressing, because all you saw when looking out, was grey rooftops and a squareyard of bad gardening. The bath was overfloating because the door to the shower went open when you moved and water from the shower floated out. The TV was just all the programs you get for free, no pay per view, there were black spiders comming in, if you opened the window, I mean all these things I mention here is a fucking disgrace. I will never recommend any of my friends the Grand Elysee. On the contrary I will tell everybody to stay away from your hotel. Btw. As a last bad thing, as we checked out, the woman in the Reception was very rude and arrogant, she asked me how I wanted to pay and I said I´d already payed at arrivel and I showed her my netbank, where it clearly said I´d payed, but then she said in a hard way, no you haven´t, you have to pay and we disscussed for a while untill I found out that all she wanted was to see my creditcard for a approval, but why didn´t she just say that in the first place. I was feeling very unheard and patronised, I was shaking all over as we left, you ruined my vacation and to that price, SHAME ON YOU!!!!. Going in there alone was creepy almost like a thriller, no welcome no nothing, just scary!. No, it was alright.. No at that price I expect it to work. As I wrote earlier, I was met by a rude woman who patronised me so I was leaving the hotel shaking all over my body. And by the way I´m also very disapointed, that when you book a hotel at that price, you expect the breakfast and parking to be included, another big disapointment, for what did I get for my money: a lousy room, with a bad view, spiders in the window, a broken aircon, no cleaning, bla bla bla I could go on, I suggest you give me back half of my money, you were not woth it!”

01.05.2018 |
|

„seemed a bit slow for whichever reason”

30.04.2018 |
|

„Very Comfortable”

„Excellent. Tv”