Reviews - Elysée Hotel AG Hamburg

Book now

- +

Rothenbaumchaussee 10
20148 Hamburg

Back to top

Customer's reviews

10.01.2017 |
|

„Awesome hotel”

09.01.2017 |
|

„Definitely recommendable”

„Really pleasant experience. Wonderful hotel, with smiling, friendly staff where ever you go. The dining is a visit worth itself. We wouldn't hesitate to come back..Hotels.com”

09.01.2017 |
|

„Oase for mind and body”

„Very clean and nice hotel. Large beds make you snooze.... We had a great time!..”

09.01.2017 |
|
09.01.2017 |
|

„It is always a very nice experience to visit and stay at Hotel Grand Elysee. Also this time.”

09.01.2017 |
|
08.01.2017 |
|
06.01.2017 |
|

„Expensive Flanierkarte”

„Everything is very nice; Rooms, services, very nice helpful staff, breakfast table, all very good... Execpt the so called flanierkarte was too exspensive - gold was bourght too exspensive! ”

06.01.2017 |
|

„The rooms are very nice. If there was a possiblilty to make coffee/tea in the room and an iron/ironing board it would be just perfect!”

05.01.2017 |
|
05.01.2017 |
|
05.01.2017 |
|

„"We stay at Your hotel a couple of times every year and have done that for app. 10 years. We regard ourselves ""repeat customers"". Unfortunately you are Not able to register Us as such because we mostly book through Hotels.com. We enjoy Your hotel and will book directly in the future if it is an advantage for us. Kind Regards Hanne Gjoerup Hansen"”

04.01.2017 |
|

„A very comfortable well located hotel”

„Excellent hotel with spacious and luxurious bedrooms and public rooms the latter displaying an interesting art collection. The location was excellent for access from Hamburg airport and easy walking access to central Hamburg. Service from the personnel was of a high standard. The Brasserie Flum was a disappointment and was below the standard expected. .Good facilities in the pool (we only used the pool) but the water was somewhat cold..We ate twice at the Flum: 1st meal: Roast goose was served with jacket boiled potatoes - not correct! It should have been served with dumplings or roast potatoes. Zartbitter chocolate icecream was not as described -it was milk chocolate icecream with dark chocolate chips. 2nd meal - Very poor and not worthy of the hotel. I ordered steak and frites. The frites were hard and brittle and broke up when the fork was applied making it impossible to eat with a fork. They seemed to have been fried days before and reheated many times. A slice of cucumber as garnish was served with the steak/frites. This was shrivelled and dry as if it had been sliced days before and then served up with my meal. The steak was OK. The waitress was very efficient with my complaint and I received freshly fried frites afterwards and complimentary desserts and coffee. This was well and good but does not diminish the fact that the quality control on the food was very poor. I question whether Flum maintains the standard expected in a 5 star Hotel ( or even a 3 or 4 star). ”

04.01.2017 |
|

„We can't find anything to complain.”

„?t was a pleasure to be at your hotel..You have no patisserie in this cafe.Also some foods are selling hourly.Example at 18.00 o'clock you could not find what you want.?t is a big mistake.”

02.01.2017 |
|

„Great stay. However you should consider adding streaming services to your television. When you are a tourist in Germany, it is not very useable only to have german television with german language.”