Grand Elysée Kindergarten
Kinder Grand Elysée Kindergarten
Mädchen Grand Elysée Kindergarten

Our country house in the city centre

The Elysée Kindergarten can be found in the basement and the mezzanine floor of the grand old-building, which itself is integrated into the Grand Elysée, Hamburg. The Kindergarten was opened in 1993 as a company kindergarten and in 2007 was completely renovated and extended. 

We are currently able to look after 48 children from 8 months old up to and including pre-school age, in three groups.

We have spacious rooms with various utilisation possibilities available to the children and an outside area suitable for children. Furthermore, children visit great playgrounds and spacious areas in the surroundings, for example, Planten un Blomen or the Alster meadows.

Groups & personnel

Our "chicks" include children between the ages of 8 months and 2 years who are looked after by a full-time employee and a part-time employee. The "parrots" are aged between 2 and 3 years and are likewise looked after by a full-time employee and a part-time employee. The "colourful ravens" are the children aged 3 years old to school-entry age and they are looked after by a full-time employee and a part-time employee.

Furthermore, the Elysée Kindergarten employs flexible temporary staff and a housekeeper. Ms Carina Stegmann, management, is in charge of all organisational and administrative tasks.

A labour of love

Your children and the educational principles are very close to our hearts at the Grand Elysée Kindergarten.
We would therefore like

  • good contact with parents through regular meetings
  • to prepare and empower the children for their approaching time at school
  • to convey rules and demonstrate boundaries
  • to encourage concentration on that which is "essential"

Educational focal points

The foundation for the work by Elysée Kindergarten is the Hamburg's education recommendations. They describe how children's learning processes can be supported in everyday nursery, in communal play, in planned projects and also through stimulating environments. Here, the educators within the Elysée Kindergarten support the view that education is a process in which the child is able to further develop at their own accord. The aim is therefore, that every child is supported and empowered in their independence and self-confidence so that the Kindergarten optimally prepares them for school.

The education recommendations differentiate between seven areas of education in which the children should gain experience over the course of their nursery life in order to acquire essential competency. They are as follows:

  • Body, movement, health
  • Social and cultural environment
  • Communication: languages, written culture and media
  • Art and creativity
  • Music
  • Mathematics
  • Nature-Environment-Technique

Through these diverse experience opportunities children will learn to comprehend the world in which they live, develop their competency and take on new challenges.

Additional offer

Included within the additional offers provided by Elysée Kindergarten is the early-musical education with "Lütte Skol" , as well as weekly English lessons.

Meals

All meals, from breakfast through to dinner, are prepared in Hamburg's Grand Elysée kitchen. The day begins between 07:30 and 09:00 with a substantial breakfast. At 12:00 the freshly prepared lunch is served. An afternoon snack is provided at 15:00 and this consists of fresh fruit; at 17:30 a homey dinner rounds off the day. In the Elysée Kindergarten particular value is placed on a balanced diet: fresh salads or raw foods are served, however you cannot miss out the sweet dessert, but naturally in moderation.

Opening times and fees

The Elysée Kindergarten is open throughout the year with the exception of the public holidays.

Monday             07:15 – 17:30
Tuesday to Friday 07:15 – 18:30
Saturday         upon request

The parental contribution calculation runs through the Hamburg nursery voucher scheme and conforms, amongst other things, to income and working hours of the parents. Parents can apply for the nursery voucher scheme after a place has been approved at the youth welfare office in their district.

 

To those interested, dear parents, 
at present all our nursery places are filled. You are more than welcome to be placed on the waiting list via the registration form. The registration form can be obtained from the Elysée Kindergarten.


Childcare for hotel guests

Did you know that we offer weekend childcare options for our guests' children? Please do not hesitate to speak to a member of staff about this and we will personally advise you.

Carina Stegmann

Head of Kindergarten
Ms Carina Stegmann

T +49 (0)40 41 41 2-757
F +49 (0)40 41 41 2-121

carina.stegmann(at)grand-elysee.com

Grand Elysée Kindergarten
Kinder Grand Elysée Kindergarten
Mädchen Grand Elysée Kindergarten

Unser Haus im Grünen mitten in der Stadt

Der Elysée Kindergarten befindet sich in Souterrain und Hochparterre einer herrschaftlichen Altbauvilla, die in das Grand Elysée Hamburg integriert ist. Der Kindergarten wurde 1993 als Betriebskindergarten eröffnet und 2007 komplett renoviert und erweitert. 

Derzeit werden 48 Kinder im Alter von 8 Monaten bis zum Schuleintritt in drei Gruppen betreut.

Großzügige Räume mit verschiedensten Nutzungsmöglichkeiten und ein kindgerechtes Außengelände stehen den Kindern zur Verfügung. Darüber hinaus besuchen die Kinder tolle Spielplätze und großzügige Grünflächen in der Umgebung, wie z. B. Planten un Blomen oder die Alsterwiesen.

Gruppen & Personal

Unsere "Küken" sind die Kinder im Alter von 8 Monaten bis 2 Jahren, betreut von einer Vollzeitkraft sowie einer Teilzeitkraft. Die "Papageien" im Alter von 2 bis 3 Jahren werden ebenfalls von einer Vollzeitkraft sowie einer Teilzeitkraft betreut. Die "Bunten Raben" sind unsere Kinder im Alter von 3 Jahren bis Schuleintritt, betreut von einer Vollzeit- und einer Teilzeitkraft.

Darüber hinaus beschäftigt der Elysée Kindergarten eine flexible Aushilfe und eine Hauswirtschaftskraft. Frau Carina Stegmann kümmert als Leitung um sämtliche organisatorischen und administrativen Aufgaben.

Eine Herzensangelegenheit

Im Grand Elysée Kindergarten liegen uns Ihre Kinder und die pädagogischen Grundsätze sehr am Herzen.
Daher möchten wir

  • gute Kontakte mit den Eltern durch regelmäßige Gespräche
  • die Kinder auf Ihre kommende Schulzeit vorbereiten und stärken
  • Regeln vermitteln und Grenzen aufzeigen
  • die Konzentration auf "das Wesentliche" fördern

Pädagogische Schwerpunkte

Grundlage der Arbeit des Elysée Kindergartens sind die Hamburger Bildungsempfehlungen. Sie beschreiben, wie die Lernprozesse der Kinder im Kita Alltag, im gemeinsamen Spiel, in geplanten Projekten aber auch durch ein anregendes Umfeld gefördert werden können. Hier Die unterstützen die Erzieherinnen und Erzieher im Elysée Kindergarten die Auffassung, dass Bildung ein Prozess ist, in dem sich das Kind aus eigenem Antrieb weiterentwickeln möchte. So ist es das Ziel, jedes Kind in seiner Selbstständigkeit und in seinem Selbstbewusstsein zu fördern und zu stärken, so dass es den Kindergarten bestmöglich auf die Schule vorbereitet verlässt.

Die Bildungsempfehlungen unterscheiden sieben Bildungsbereiche, in denen Kinder im Verlauf ihres Kita-Lebens Erfahrungen machen sollen um grundlegende Kompetenzen erwerben zu können. Diese sind im Folgenden:

  • Körper, Bewegung, Gesundheit
  • soziale und kulturelle Umwelt
  • Kommunikation: Sprachen, Schriftkultur und Medien
  • Bildnerisches Gestalten
  • Musik
  • Mathematik
  • Natur-Umwelt-Technik

Durch diese vielfältigen Erfahrungsmöglichkeiten lernen die Kinder die Welt in der sie leben zu begreifen, ihre Kompetenzen zu erweitern und sich neuen Herausforderungen zu stellen.

Zusatzangebote

Zu den weiteren Angeboten im Elysée Kindergarten zählt die Frühmusikalische Erziehung mit "Lütte Skol" sowie wöchentlicher Englischunterricht.

Speisen

Alle Speisen – vom Frühstück bis zum Abendessen – werden von der Küche des Grand Elysée Hamburg zubereitet. Der Tag beginnt in der Zeit von 7:30 bis 9:00 Uhr mit einem reichhaltigen Frühstück. Um 12:00 Uhr folgt das frisch zubereitete Mittagessen. Als Nachmittagssnack wird um 15:00 Uhr frisches Obst angeboten und um 17:30 Uhr rundet ein gemütliches Abendessen den Tag ab. Im Elysée Kindergarten wird besonders viel Wert auf eine ausgewogene Ernährung gelegt: frische Salate oder Rohkost werden gereicht aber auch ein süßer Nachtisch darf nicht fehlen - natürlich in Maßen.

Öffnungszeiten und Beiträge

Der Elysée Kindergarten hat das gesamte Jahr geöffnet – mit Ausnahme der gesetzlichen Feiertage.

Montag 7:15 – 17:30 Uhr
Dienstag bis Freitag 7:15 – 18:30 Uhr
Samstag nach Absprache

Die Berechnung des Elternbeitrages erfolgt über das Hamburger Kita-Gutscheinsystem und richtet sich unter anderem nach dem Einkommen und der Arbeitszeit der Eltern. Einen Kita-Gutschein beantragen die Eltern nach einer Platzzusage beim Jugendamt in ihrem Stadtteil.

Liebe Interessenten, liebe Eltern, 

zurzeit sind leider alle Kita-Plätze vergeben. Gerne können Sie sich über unser Anmeldeformular auf die Warteliste setzen lassen. Das Anmeldeformular erhalten Sie im Elysée Kindergarten oder hier direkt als Download.

Voranmeldung Warteliste

Kinderbetreuung für Hotelgäste

Wussten Sie schon, dass wir für die Kinder unserer Gäste die Möglichkeit einer Wochendbetreuung anbieten? Sprechen Sie uns gerne an und wir beraten Sie individuell!

Carina Stegmann Kindergartenleitung Grand Elysée Hamburg

Kindergartenleitung
Frau Carina Stegmann

T +49 (0)40 41 41 2-757
F +49 (0)40 41 41 2-121
carina.stegmann(at)grand-elysee.com

Newsletter

Sie möchten auf dem Laufenden bleiben? Dann abonnieren Sie unseren Grand Elysée Newsletter

Newsletter